John Doe

If you want to make your dreams come true, the first thing you have to do is wake up.

Mary Taylor

You can have anything you want if you are willing to give up everything you have.

The search for a successor to Geneva is officially open

Posted by

In Prague, the search for Ginevra Servet’s successor to the European throne officially began. Because it is there, where the 2024 World Cup title will be awarded on Sunday, May 26, that the draw for the first stage of the 2024/25 Hockey Champions League has been made.

In terms of implementation, the continental tournament will follow the script that was first introduced in the last edition. 24 teams representing 12 countries will participate in the tournament (four for Switzerland, which, in addition to the three places allocated to the founding countries of the tournament, can benefit from the additional ticket allocated to the defending champions: in addition to Génivan, Fribourg and Lausanne) and the Zsc Lions will participate).

The draw in Prague was used to determine the lineup of matches that each team will face in the first stage, which will start on September 5, and then the individual rankings will be obtained that will allow us to determine the teams that will reach the round of 16. Direct elimination stage, starting from the round of 16. Final. However, the order in which the matches will be played remains to be determined.

After a poor season (exited in the first round of play by Bayan), but “saved” by the European victory, in the next edition, Geneva will face the Finns of Elvis Tampere, the Austrians of Klagenfurt and the Norwegians of Vernitz in Storhammar, while they will continue to challenge the Germans in Bremenhavn and the Finns of Lahti. And the Hungarians are far away in Vihervár.

READ  CSI Calcio a 7, here are the second round calendars for Excellence and Promotion

On the other hand, Lausanne will face Auscellari-Trinec (CEC), Elvis Tampere and Storhammar in front of friendly crowds, and away from home, Tabara Tampere, Bremenhavn and Fehervár.

Freiburg will receive Berlin (Germany), Straubing (Germany) and Sheffield (UK), and will visit Ucellare Trineck, Klagenfurt (A) and Storhammar.

Finally, Zurich will host Swiss champion Salzburg (away), Straubing and Sheffield, and will be guests of Elvis Tampere, Klagenfurt and Storhammar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *