Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Whatsapp, these groups are self destructing: just hit a button and you’re all lost

- Advertisement -spot_img

WhatsApp never ceases to amaze and now check out the Self Destructing Groups post. This can be done using the button: directory.

Even today the most used instant messaging app is WhatsApp. The Meta messaging service is by far the most popular and continues to add innovative functionality at the very least. Let’s see how the new combos work that can self-destruct with a simple click.

The new works for all users of the app – Arlex.it

The instant messaging industry for several years has one undisputed leader. Obviously, we are talking about WhatsApp, which today can count on 3 billion active users on its platform. Moreover, the developers of the Meta Service are constantly updating the application, to meet all the requests of its users. There are many functions that have been added in the last period, some of which have gone into temporary storage to win back the users of its direct competitor such as Telegram.

Now the latest innovation introduced by the developers is “Expired Collections”. After introducing temporary messages, the app now wanted to add disposable groups as well. Obviously, as you can imagine, the mechanism is similar to that of text messages that can only be viewed once. The specialized portal WABetaInfo was the first to release the novelty. So let’s find out how these new groups introduced by the messaging app work.

WhatsApp, ephemeral groups are coming: how they work

The last feature ready to be introduced is Ephemeral Groups, discovered in iOS Beta 23.5.0.70. For all users, it will be possible to activate these combinations with a simple on / off switch offered by the developers. Furthermore, thanks to the new button, it is possible to select the expiration date itself. Only the date can be removed, making the group no longer ephemeral.

READ  First official images, here's the new PS5 renderer design
How the latest WhatsApp intro tool works – Arlex.it

In short, Expired Collections will not be automatically deleted. The group admin will decide whether to set an expiration date or not. However, if you decide to proceed with the cancellation, it will no longer be possible to view the group, the messages, and also all the content that was contained within it.

This solution can be very useful for all those who have groups with people they don’t want to hear anymore. With temporary collections the problem is nibbled in the bud. For now though These groups are still in beta stage It is not yet understood when they will reach the official version of the application. So we have to wait a little longer for users to be able to use these brand new temporary collections.

Leon Motley
Leon Motley
"Typical beer trailblazer. Hipster-friendly web buff. Certified alcohol fanatic. Internetaholic. Infuriatingly humble zombie lover."
Latest news
Related news