October 4, 2023

Wire Service Canada

Complete Canadian News World

Schick, Lamella and Taremi vie for the 2021 goal – football

(ANSA) – ROME, January 4 – FIFA has announced the finalists for the Puskas Prize, awarded to the player who scored the best goal of 2021. The virtual awards ceremony will be broadcast live from the FIFA headquarters in Zurich on January 17. The award is given to the player who scored the most aesthetically pleasing goal, regardless of competition, gender and nationality of the author.

Last year, the award went to Son Heung-min, the Tottenham striker. There were 11 goals in the match, three left: Eric Lamela (Argentina) goal at Arsenal – Tottenham (Premier League, March 14, 2021); that Patrik Schick (Czech Republic), in the Czech Republic and Scotland (Europe 2020, June 14, 2021); Mehdi Tarimi (Iran) match at Chelsea – Porto (UEFA Champions League, April 13, 2021).

Tomorrow (Wednesday 5 January), FIFA will announce the three nominations for the best goalkeeper and best male goalkeeper. The announcement of the three finalists for the FIFA Best Coaches and Best FIFA Coaches Awards will follow on Thursday 6 January. Finally, on Friday 7 January, the finalists for the Best FIFA Football Player and Best FIFA Football Player will be revealed. (Dealing).

Reproduction is reserved © Copyright ANSA