Canadian Free Press Release & Media Distribution Service


Wire Service Media wants to thank all of our users and partners over our long run started back in 2007, but it's time for the owner to move on.

The sale includes the website, domain name, user base and related social media channels were applicable. Please express your interest to -

Thank you for your understanding and patronage.


Press Release | Education

Press Release: Kayfish and Styffe to lead College Board

Bookmark and Share


Lance Kayfish has been re-elected to a one-year term as Chair of the Okanagan College Board of Governors, while the South Okanagan’s Tom Styffe was chosen as the new Vice Chair. Kayfish and Styffe were elected at the Board’s regular meeting in January.

Kayfish has served on the College Board since 2007, became Chair in 2010, and is a risk management expert with the City of Kelowna. He holds baccalaureate degrees in both commerce and political science.

Styffe joined the College Board in January 2010 and was appointed to a one-year term. He was reappointed in December and replaces Yvonne Pinder as Vice Chair.

“The Board is incredibly appreciative of Yvonne’s contributions as Vice Chair and her continued input on the Board as a member will serve the institution well,” said Kayfish.

Styffe is a semi-retired Okanagan Falls resident with more than three decades of experience in construction project management. His portfolio includes projects ranging from the $25-million New Westminster campus of Douglas College to schools, hospitals, commercial projects and more than 1,000 units of residential construction.

He is also serving his second term as an Alternate Director for the Regional District of Okanagan Similkameen and has been active in municipal and provincial politics, including serving as a councillor for Logan Lake.

“Tom’s leadership and experience are extremely valuable to the Board of Governors,” said Kayfish. “I am confident his personal and professional backgrounds will benefit the Board, as will his South Okanagan perspective.”

Kayfish and Styffe are joined on the Board by appointed members Bill Cooke, Brian Hughes, Douglas Manning, Sunddip Nahal, Yvonne Pinder, and Loretta Swite-Ghostkeeper, and by elected members Michael Conlin, Lianne Rozniak, Jacek Gabanowicz, Phillippe Bourbeau as well as ex officio members Jim Hamilton (President, Okanagan College) and Rick Gee (Chair, Okanagan College Education Council).


Add a new Comment

Follow Us